Reading Wen hair reviews are a great way to inform yourself as much as possible before you buy Wen hair products. It’s important to use your head when going over these reviews though. Here are a few questions you should ask yourself.

Did the reviewer follow the instructions to a T?
Has the reviewer tried the product only once or for several weeks/months?
Is the reviewers hair comparable to yours?

Also keep in mind that everyone has different hair. What works for one person may not work for you.

So in the end, Wen hair reviews should only be thought of as a guideline.

Does Wen shampoo work for you?
You’ll never know until you buy Wen shampoo and try it out for yourself.

Wen Hair Reviews on QVC

love, love, love it!!!

Posted by Gabby333 04-15-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I can’t say enough good things about Wen! I love it and will never use shampoo again. I have naturally curly, color treated, very thin hair and my hair was lifeless.After using Wen my hair is so soft! The curls are fabulous! My color last longer and you would not believe how full my hair looks now. I am in love with my hair now. This is an amazing product! Thank you so much Chaz Dean! On a side note… I have a Yorkie and she has very course long hair. I tried using Wen on her and her coat is soft and shiny now!”

OMG I Love Wen

Posted by jeanne from KC 04-14-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I Love Wen so much I buy the gallons in June and give it to all my friends and family and co-worker for samples.”
Best product for my hair

Posted by Bianca Noelle 04-13-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“Love it, Love it, I’ve been using Wen for a while now. It’s pricey but it’s worth it, though for my type of hair I cannot use it everyday. I have lots of hair & it tends to be very wavy if I do not blow dry it. I get my hair trimmed every 6 – 8 weeks. I have to wash my hair daily.
On the days that I do not use Wen I use a sulfate free shampoo, so I rotate between both. I tried to stop using Wen a few months ago and my hair didn’t look or feel the same. Also, I tired the other Wen conditioners but the best one for my hair is the Sweet Almond Mint.”
the gateway to gorgeous hair!!

Posted by sweet_liberty 04-13-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I was a bit skeptical when seeing this product..it just sounded too good to be true…well let me tell you, it is good andthe it is true!!! I have been using Wen since September 2011 and my hair is so silky and shiny. I use to have to color my hair every couple of months prior to using Wen but now i dont have to. Wen keeps your color looking like i just had it done. I get so many compliments on my hair even from my stylist! My hair is down to my lower back and before using Wen it would take me a while just to get a brush through it after shampooing but now i dont even need a brush, i can just run my fingers through my hair..no tangles! And it dries so fast! I could go on all day about Wen! Chaz is my hero…love ya babe!”
I wanted healthy hair, NOT straight hair!

Posted by caseybum 04-09-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
“I am so disappointed with this product! I have been wanting to try it for a long time and finally ordered it. I have fine, thinning, wavy, color treated hair and was looking for something that would make my hair look healthy and shiny, but also give it more volume.
I used this product everyday for a week. I used about 20 pumps each time (I jhave chin length hair). My hair looks less frizzy, but that is all! NO Shine, NO volume and it is now STRAIGHT! No more wave :( I didn’t buy this product to straighten my hair…….so it’s going back!”
NOT FOR ME

Posted by Joan-PA 04-09-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
“The first time I used Wen my hair felt great. Lots of body and managebility. I have fine hair, but I have a lot of it……this weighed my hair down and made it too silky and soft, thus creating a flat look. I now use it once a week or so, but it is not volumizing by any means. I would recommend this for someone with dry, brittle or damaged hair for daily use. It does change your hair, but not necessarily for the better.”
Sulfate Free Satisfaction

Posted by Shop62 04-08-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I’ve wanted to try this product for a long time. I’ve been using sulfate free products for a long while. With allergies and sensitivities to products with sulfates this shampoo passed the test. Wen left my hair feeling soft with natural body.”
How I use this – Differently

Posted by limogirl 04-03-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
“Let me start by saying that I have bleached, fine, a little longer than shoulder length hair. I tried using the lavender first and it smelled like a bad medicine cabinet, so I tried this one. This one smells better.
I tried using it the way they say, but it made sores on my head, so I started using it only as a cream rinse( I use much less product). I do like that as when I comb it out wet, it doesn’t tangle. I might add that when you are rinsing, make sure you use a very cool water as this works for me better. I can’t say my hair is ever greasy, and I like the softness and combing out, but use a regular shampoo first.
I will continue to purchase this, as it’s the only thing I’ve found that actually makes my hair feel like hair again and seems to make it stronger. Used as a cream rinse doesn’t give me bumps on my head.”
How I use this – Differently

Posted by limogirl 04-03-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
“Let me start by saying that I have bleached, fine, a little longer than shoulder length hair. I tried using the lavender first and it smelled like a bad medicine cabinet, so I tried this one. This one smells better.
I tried using it the way they say, but it made sores on my head, so I started using it only as a cream rinse( I use much less product). I do like that as when I comb it out wet, it doesn’t tangle. I might add that when you are rinsing, make sure you use a very cool water as this works for me better. I can’t say my hair is ever greasy, and I like the softness and combing out, but use a regular shampoo first.
I will continue to purchase this, as it’s the only thing I’ve found that actually makes my hair feel like hair again and seems to make it stronger. Used as a cream rinse doesn’t give me bumps on my head.”
Please fix the pump delivery system!

Posted by Bokkie 02-17-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
“I am a new WEN user thus still experimenting which formula and how many pumps per formula to use. So far the Sweet Almond Mint Cleanser seems to work the best for my hair type but I have to be very careful how many pumps I use in order to avoid either dry or greasy hair. So that being said it’s very frustrating when the pump stops working even though the bottle is still about half or a quarter full. Unfortunately my hair is such that one pump to many or one pump to few can lead to a VERY bad hair day. My question is how do I know how many pumps I am using when I have to remove the pump in order to get the cleanser out of the bottle, yes I can guess how many pumps it may be but unfortunately my hair “reacts” negatively if I were to guess wrong. I really want this product to work for me but it’s astonishing that there have been so many complaints regarding this issue and still it has not been fixed. Please QVC, support your loyal customers and work with the manufacturer to solve this problem! (That’s why I can only rate it 3 stars)”
It WORKS!

Posted by Julss 03-22-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“Relatively few products work as promised. This one truly does. I’ve used it for years, and could not imagine being without it. I used to hate my hair…it was thin, dull, lifeless and flat. Hardly the crowning glory I wished for.
From the first time I used it I could see the difference. I just put it on when I get into the shower and rinse it out when I am done. I don’t even bother with adding additional amount for a conditioner, as it isn’t needed. My method is to put the WEN into my hair with a small amount of warm water, and then use cooler water when I rinse. It’s easy and always looks spectacular. I even bring it with me when I go to the salon, as I don’t like how my hair looks without it. Now when people comment on my ‘gorgeous hair’ I just smile. ALL my days are ‘good hair days’!”
love love love

Posted by KtLynn 03-19-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“This product will change your life. I have been using it for over a year now and my hair is it’s longest it has ever been! I couldn’t grow my hair that long because of damage and split ends….well, no more! I even bring it to the salon with me for them to use when they wash my hair. I hate shampoo, even the expensive salon ones dry out my hair and leave it frizzy. For those who left a bad review saying it left their hair heavy…they are not using the product correctly. It take a while for it to all rinse it all out…and if you use cool water to rinse, it will work even better. I also use the Wen Six Thirteen once or twice a week for deep conditioning treatment, it is the best! I get compliments on my hair everywhere I go. Oh! And the best part is, it doesn’t fade your hair color. I dye my hair red and it actually seals in the color. I just absolutely love these products!!!”
love love love

Posted by KtLynn 03-19-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“This product will change your life. I have been using it for over a year now and my hair is it’s longest it has ever been! I couldn’t grow my hair that long because of damage and split ends….well, no more! I even bring it to the salon with me for them to use when they wash my hair. I hate shampoo, even the expensive salon ones dry out my hair and leave it frizzy. For those who left a bad review saying it left their hair heavy…they are not using the product correctly. It take a while for it to all rinse it all out…and if you use cool water to rinse, it will work even better. I also use the Wen Six Thirteen once or twice a week for deep conditioning treatment, it is the best! I get compliments on my hair everywhere I go. Oh! And the best part is, it doesn’t fade your hair color. I dye my hair red and it actually seals in the color. I just absolutely love these products!!!”
Great Product!

Posted by Eve N 03-07-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I was surprised to find that this is one of my favorite formulas of Wen! I gave it four stars only because I don’t love the smell. It reminds me a bit of pear or something. It’s just not that feminine (I wish it was). I think this was the first formula and I’m not surprised it helped Wen become so popular. This formula, for me, is just the right blend of moisture without weighing down my hair. I like Fig for moisture, but it can be a bit much. Lavender is great for body but I find it leaves my hair dry (more fly-aways). I love the seasonal formulas for their scent (Pumpkin and Vanilla Mint), but I’d have to say the Sweet Almond Mint is my favorite in terms of results! I have yet to try the Pomegranate (have it just didn’t open it yet), I have high hopes for that as well. But if you’re new to Wen or just haven’t tried this yet, I highly recommend it!”
Best As Seen On TV Product

Posted by Anonymous 03-04-12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“Like most people, when i first saw WEN advertised on TV, I assumed it was to good to be true. I always had nice hair but as I was reaching 30 it had started losing its curl and was prone to breakage and I for the first time absolutely hated it! Listening to Chaz Dean describe WEN the whole process started to make sense so breaking my no order off tv rule i ordered it. I have been using it for almost 2 years now and my hair has never been healthier! Its as curly as it was when I was a teenager and even though I frequently use all types of damaging tools on it, my hair has no split ends even after 8 weeks! My beautician comments all the time on how beautiful my hair is and recommends trimming it every other time. I will never go back to regular shampoo and conditioner again!”
WOW! CURLS!

Posted by Amayasmom 03-03-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I bought this for my 10-year-old daughter and me to try. She has thick spiral curly hair that drives her nuts, I have long thick hair with wave (or so I thought). As soon as our bottle arrived we dove into our bathroom and flipped our heads over into the tub to try it. I am SO IMPRESSED by what WEN has done for my baby’s beautiful curls! She had gotten to the point that all she wanted to do was straighten it or pull it up because it took so much product to get the curls to hold and not go frizzy. After the FIRST USE with WEN I simply defused her curls on low heat and I couldn’t believe my eyes – her gorgeous curls were back! Best of all they weren’t crunchy, my fingers weren’t gummed up and my walls weren’t getting caked with spray. She literally had a full head of soft, perfect, shiny curls. It was unbelievable! Now, for my hair… Lighter, bouncier, shinier and no frizz, all after ONE USE. My coworkers even commented on how much they loved my hair and asked me what I did different. If I had so much success you must be wondering why I give four stars… Well, my only complaint is, I definitely have to wash my hair everyday. Because I am not stripping oils out of my hair it tends to look pretty oily about 24-hours later. Also, I like other reviewers, wish that either the price was lower due to how fast you will go through the bottle, or that Chaz would come up with a formula that did not require us to use so much per wash. I do understand that quality products come at a price but after my daughter and I used this for 3 days straight we have used 1/3 of the bottle. I started to scale back on the pumps today to see if I could get the same results with less product. I scaled back from 30 to 20 (lathered with a little water and let sit on my hair) and it looks just as good. Nonetheless, I highly recommend this product. I am absolutely head over heels for my daughter’s beautiful hair again… I can’t keep my hands out of it (which before WEN was never possible). THANKS CHAZ! <3 Your curly-girls!”
Turn gray hair yellow

Posted by tots 05-14-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
“I’ve tried this product twice. Different scents too. My friends love it and I was excited to get it. However I have very white gray hair, which I get many compliments on. The product made my hair turn yellow. I didn’t think at first it had to do with using the Wen. My hair dresser said try a shampo recommended for gray hair and see what happens. Well sure enough after three shampoes my hair was white again. Then I tried putting in a little after I shampoed my hair to have the great feel of the Wen hair, which I did love, and again hair had a yellow tint. Giving bottle to my daughter. Very Disappointed.”
not worth the price

Posted by 13aj 01-10-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
“Wen has been on my “need to try” list for quite some time, I decided to give this product a fair chance & ordered the 32oz almond mint despite the price, plus had my hair trimmed before using. Been using per instructions for about a month and my bottle is 3/4 gone. My hair is fine, color-treated, permed and well past my shoulders.
What I have found is Wen did cleanse my hair well but was not a good conditioner as my ends now tend to be dryer. My hair does not feel softer if anything more coarse so it does have “more volume.” Shine was always there, so sorry Chaz, you can’t have the credit . This product is still “if-y” for me, I would liked to have seen better results, like seen in your QVC TV demos. Bottom line: for the price Wen does not deliver, there are better, phosphate-free products that work just as well and aren’t near as exspensive.”
Too Expensive

Posted by Happy Traveler 12-29-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
“You don’t need to cleanse daily but it’s still way too expensive to continue using this product. My hair is naturally blond and chin length. I use the recommended amount of product but I can’t say there is a huge difference in the appearance of my hair when I use WEN vs. shampoo. I have tried almond mint , pomegranate and pumpkin spice. I watched the DVD and followed the instructions as outlined. I wanted to love this but the results just aren’t good enough to justify the cost of this product.”
Conditional recommendation….

Posted by Pedogirl 05-20-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
“This product was way too heavy for me. It is very hard to rinse out, which takes a lot of water! I have lots of fine, porous hair. Dry on top from hair spay. It works great as a stand alone conditioner after normal shampooing! So…..I tried the Lavender, hoping for a better result. This works great for me! I get the volume, softness and bounce w/o the build up. I thoroughly spread three pumps to my almost shoulder length hair. Add plenty of water, lather and spread again.. Add two/three more pumps. More water, lather, and then rub hair between hands as directed, from shaft to end, repeatedly. I thought this would break my delicate ends, but it was fine. Let absorb during shower and rinse well. Lavender rinses out much better than Mint. I got a lot of compliments on my hair!”
Wen is an okay product

Posted by dpgib 11-08-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
“I just purchased my 2nd bottle of Wen. I think the type of water you have plays a big role in how well the products rinses out of your hair. I have well water at home. Rarely do I use the product as a cleanser due to the fact that it feels like I have a layer of wax in my hair after rinsing. Instead, I use the product as a leave in conditioner (2-3 pumps), which leaves my hair soft and very managable without the wax feeling. When I go to the beauty salon, which has city water, I have my hairstyle cleanse my hair with Wen. My hair turns out wonderful. It is silky, shines, and is soft to the touch.”
Expensive

Posted by gupie 03-17-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
“Like others I have mixed feelings therefore will give a mixed review. I find that when following the instructions, it does work. However, its expensive for the amount needed.
I find myself watching the bottle go down tremendously and tried to use less. No good. If I may make a suggestion,perhaps you may want to consider ither lowering the price or making the formula a bit more intense so you don’t need as much..Not sure if I would continue purchasing after giving it a shot… Overall, I do like the product and Chaz you are a good spirit… please don’t take it personal, hugs. Thanks.”
It has improved my scalp!

Posted by Kgreyhound 02-17-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I was afraid to purchase this shampoo since so many shampoos make my head itch- some more than others. I finally orderd it and my- what a difference it has made on my scalp, after using it one time my scalp felt better and did not itch. After using it for one week my hair became softer and my scalp quit itching. But, it did seem to weigh my hair down after using it several days-more so than some other shampoos. I decided I would try alternating with my older shampoo with the WEN; after using my older shampoo for one day my scalp was itching for the day. I can definitely tell a huge difference using the WEN and love the shampoo I just wished it was a little less expensive -especially since I shampoo everyday and I wished it did not weigh down my hair. But, I will definietly continue to use the shampoo because i can just tell my scalp is much happier and my hair is much softer!!!!!!”
2nd review, yes I like it

Posted by Monica in San Diego 01-11-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“My hair has a wave which is good for body, but not enough for curl and my cut is a layered bob. I wash my hair every day with a color-treated hair shampoo/cond. Every 2nd day or on the weekends, I’ll use WEN .. and I like it.
I can’t use it every day, .. weighs hair down, but as a quick way to wash my hair and get the day started .. sure! I’m half way though my bottle and yes, I’ll re-purchase :-)
I like it but it is not a miracle in a bottle

Posted by CHM 11-28-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I bought this after seeing an informercial for it. It’s not exactly the miracle they make it out to be but it’s still a pretty decent cleanser. First of all, if your hair is damaged with split ends, nothing is going to mend the split ends, except a good trim. With that being said, my hair is shoulder length, in layers, some what dry, gets wavy and frizzy when allowed to air dry, and is moderately thick. I take a daily multi-vitamin and my hair grows like crazy and I have pretty normal daily sheading.
I have been using Wen for a little over a week and I am happy with it. My hair feels well conditioned. Although I don’t use the 1-3 pumps for a leave in continioner as I do feel that it weighs my hair down at times and I have found that 10 pumps works better for me than 16. 10 pumps and no leave it conditional and my hair is smooth, soft, and shiney. I haven’t had to use my flat iron since I’ve been washing my hair with Wen because my hair seems to stay controlled and not frizzy at all. Also since I have been using Wen, my hair does not get the dent from a ponytail holder when I put my hair ihn one after washing and drying my hair.
Over all I think it’s a good product as long as not too much is used at a time, which can make hair greasy. I’ll continue to use this for as long as it works.”
Finally…volume for my thick hair

Posted by Anonymous 11-03-11
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I have very thick, heavy hair….wear in a chin length bob. I have tried so many shampoos to get volume, but by day 2, it’s flat and looks awful. Who has time to wash every day? I love this shampoo. I get tons of volume, it feels great, and I can go 2-3 days between washings (I love the replenishing spray, btw). I would have given it 5 stars, but the price is, wow, high.”
OMG – Color Test Worked

Posted by Elmow 10-12-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I tried WEN once before. I bought the set of 4 and tried a couple. My hair is fine but I have a LOT of hair and usually need to wash everyday. The ones I tried left my hair flat so I sent it back. Fast forward to the present. I received my Beauty Test Tube and found a bottle of WEN in Vanilla Mint so thought I would give it another try. Last night I colored my hair and, after rinsing out the color, I used the WEN. I have white towels and usually have some color transfer the first couple of times washing my hair after coloring. I’ve seen Chaz do the “color test” on TV so I thought I would do my own. I “washed” my hair with the WEN and wrapped my head in my white towel. When I took the towel off, there was NO COLOR TRANSFER ON MY TOWEL. Also, this formulation doesn’t leave my hair as flat as the ones I tried before. I am hoping Vanilla Mint is going to be a regular. I checked out WEN online but did not see vanilla mint. So, if I can get more vanilla mint, I will be a regular user.”
Wen Girl

Posted by XXXXXXXXX 09-03-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“Ok I recently wrote a review stating that I was so pleased with Wen products… I have now been using the cleansing conditioner for a weeks or so and now Im thinking its not so great … however, Im currently watching an hour of Wen products and I found out that Im not using the cleansing conditioner properly … Im only washing once and I dont think im using enough product … Im pretty confident that once I use the product properly I will love it all over again… Im also using other products with Wen and finding out that when you go Wen you go all the way … sooooooooooooooo… time to throw away the other products and replace them with Wennnnnnnnnnnnnnn… so if your feeling like did then its time to listen to Chaz… I will be back in a few weeks to let you know how it went …. I gave it 4 stars because Im not using it properly …Im sure I will catch the last star… :) ))))))))”
Great product

Posted by Rascals2851 08-27-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I really love how this product works for naturally curly hair (with dry scalp/dandruff) I tried the tea tree oil but, this one worked just as well. The only thing I wish is that it was less expensive. When you have long hair this bottle doesn’t last very long and I agree you don’t need as many other products when you use it but, its not that of a savings. I would like to see this be made more affordable for the average person.”
Love it so far

Posted by klf9603 07-04-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I bought the gallon Sweet Almont Mint last month after noticing my hair getting dry and stringy from the products I was using. I started using it on Saturday and after 4 washes and one hour long treatment, I already noticed a big difference. My hair is not colored, a little longer than shoulder length, curly underneath and slight wave on top layer, and between medium and thick. I use about 1-1/2 pumps from the gallon. I love how soft it leaves my hair and how easy it is to comb through it even at the end of the day. I don’t use any styling products after, aside from the quarter size leave-in conditioner. It does seem like a lot of is needed to get the wanted results, although I believe now it is worth it to me. I hope that I am at least this happy with the product after many months.”
Great, but you should know….

Posted by CrlyGrl 10-01-10

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
“I have been using WEN for over 1 year. I use the Sweet Almond Mint products (cleansing conditioner, styling cream, wax stick, and deep conditioner). I have curly hair that is more on the course side, and it is color treated. I used to spend $$$ on different shampoos, conditioners, leave in conditioner, gel, shine serum, anti frizz serum, high end, and generic, I have literally tried them all. When I saw the infomercial for WEN, I thought it was worth it to give it a chance (especially with the trial offer and refund if not satisfied). This product has been a miracle for my hair, for the first time in my life (I am not exaggerating) I can run my fingers through my hair after it has dried. Before, I was a prisoner to gel and hairspray that left my hair sticky when wet and crunchy when dry. Until now I have never had “silky” hair. I do not use any other products or brands on my hair now, which in the long run actually saves me money and makes up for the cost of the WEN.
The only thing I feel anyone buying this product should know is the directions for use call for WAY TO MUCH PRODUCT. My hair is shoulder length and the amount I use is 6-8 pumps for my whole head. I divide my hair in half (like a half pony tail) and I rub my hands together and work 1/2 into the bottom section and the other 1/2 into the top section, then I follow the directions as stated (mix in a little water and work it all in rubbing my scalp). When I got it, for the first few months I did exactly as directed, and I could tell it was different and better than any of my other products, but my hair felt over saturated and weighed down, so I started to slowly cut down and experiment with less pumps and found that I really only needed about 1/4 the amount that is directed. Also for a leave in conditioner it is great, but once again I only use 1/2-1 full pump which is more than enough when worked through wet/ damp hair.
This really is a wonderful product when using the appropriate amount. It’s interesting that most of the negative reviews seem to focus on the feeling of weighed down, heavy, or oily hair that I also experienced from using too much at first. If possible try it again, but use less and see if that makes a difference, it made a world of a difference for me. My hair has never felt or looked as good as it does now. My boyfriend of 5 yrs can vouch for it as well, he knows what my hair was like before and he can see the difference and loves it, he too can now freely run his fingers through my hair.”
I’m off the Fence!

Posted by cpass 03-15-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“This was my first Wen purchase. To be honest, I was happy with my current shampoo and conditioner which was the reason I waited so long to try this. What changed my mind was my decision to be kinder to my hair. After using this the first time I felt a positive difference and that was even with (by sheer impatience) not following the instructions on the bottle. I had wet my hair and put the product on like I would regular shampoo, but did not add any more water to create that “milky” texture that is needed to get it thoroughly massaged all through the hair. Wow! what a difference. No comparison to anything I have used before……my hair feels unbelievably healthy with Wen. Very pleased with my purchase and am anxious to try more!”
Worth every penny

Posted by madibody 02-24-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I started using Wen products last year and my hair is in the best condition ever. My color doesn’t fade and it is so healthy, I get compliments all the time. You don’t need much so it goes a long way! Worth every penny!”
Posted by sarahgus 02-23-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“This is thie first Wen product I have purchased, and I couldn’t be happier! It smells amazing and makes my hair look gorgeous! My hair is thin and straight and becomes dry in the winter, therefore I constantly have staticy hair. Wen makes my hair soft, healthy, shiny and there’s no more static! So much more hydrating and healthy than shampoo. I will never go back to shampoo/conditioner again! I look forward to trying more Wen products!”
Wow! Now I am a WEN girl too!

Posted by Alfalfas girl 02-19-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I LOVE this! I am just amazed at how my hair looks! I am from Arizona and my hair has always been dry, brittle and straight. My hairdresser tells me that I have strong hair … I call it stubborn. Since I’ve been using WEN, I have soft hair that actually holds the curl. I don’t struggle any more. I took the cleansing conditioner to Calif. to visit my very stubborn sister. I tried to get her to use the WEN, but she insisted that she was happy with her usual shampoo. I dared her to just try it. The next morning, she came to my room and asked “where can I buy this stuff?” She was leaving for a month long cruise, and guess what? She took my supply of WEN! I guess I just have to order more! Also, I saw my bald husband using it. He loves it! LOL”
Healthy – Happy – Hair !!!

Posted by Artsy712 02-15-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I have been using Wen for about two years and wouldn’t use any other products. I am 63, and want my hair manageable, healthy and easy to comb…I have arrived. You need to remember the first few times with this product to NOT expect suds…and when you think about it, soap strips the hair!! Once I realized that, it was clear sailing and there are no other products in my shower…Yeah!!! I bought this large size for the value since I adore using Wen on my hair. Don’t tell anyone, but I use it on my yorkie, too!! I do not perm, color or use other hair products, anymore because this was precisely how I wanted my hair to look and feel…silky, soft and healthy. Enjoy ! Thanks so much Chaz Dean. :)
Wen Forever

Posted by Doats 01-30-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I have been using Wen for just over 2 years – and I’ll never go back to shampoo! The first thing I noticed is that my head doesn’t itch! YAY! My hair is healthy, manageable, shiny and just all around beautiful! I will say that which “flavor” you choose does matter. I use both Fig and Sweet Almond Mint – depending on how much moisture my hair needs. I have found that a bit of experimenting with exactly how much to use will give better results – 12 pumps from the 32 ounce is more than enough for my almost shoulder length hair (and I don’t rinse and repeat, once works for me).
I have had to use shampoo on occasion – when traveling and yikes, instant mess. (and I’m not talking cheap stuff either). I’ll check my bag before I leave my Wen home again.”
No More Bald Spot!!!!!

Posted by LouCindy 01-27-12

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“FINALLY, a true claim of what a hair product promises to deliver, absolutely amazing! I had extremely fine thinning hair that I color treat about once every 6 weeks (I wash and blow dry my hair daily). My original purchase was the Pomegranate Cleansing Conditioner in the 32oz as a TSV. The first thing I started to notice was that my hair was not breaking as much, then I noticed how silky smooth my hair felt, but the best part was, I no longer have a bald spot towards the top/back part of my head!!!!! I am not claiming I grew more hair, but I am claiming that my hair is thicker and so much more healthier. My hair stylist noticed the difference immediately. I had to let her know it had nothing to do with the products I purchased from her but that it was the WEN product (I brought in the bottle to show her). I am now trying the Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner and continue to get the same fabulous resluts. A huge THANK YOU Mr. Chaz Dean for getting rid of my bald spot!!!!!!!!!!!”
Great for fine hair!

Posted by shanqvc 12-17-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“ok…tried this…used it incorrectly. I used too much. You dont need all they say you do..you need to use it correctly. What a difference! Great for fine hair like mine. Worth the price!”
Posted by LWL61969 12-09-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“Loving the smell! Using it in combination with the SixThirteen Cleansing Treatment. I’m looking forward to it doing great things for my daughter’s hair which has gone through many phases. She’s at the age (already) where “hair matters” and I want it too look good as well.”
Only one thing not to love..

Posted by heatherfuss 12-09-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“Oh, Lord. I have pretty healthy, straight, shoulder blade length hair(thanks, dad) and use high end products at all times. I’m talking S Factor, Moroccan Oil, Pureology, Kevin Murphy, etc. Well, I got the WEN(Almond Mint and Pumpkin) on special and it. was. fabulous. After going through a bit of a learning curve, I settled on 42 pumps per wash, divided into two cycles. Immediately I noticed a difference. My hair felt young. Light. Clean. Bouncy. Results I hadn’t had with even the best of products. Comments galore.
Before purchasing, I pored through the reviews and was skeptical due to the women who said it didn’t work. All I can say it they should be glad they don’t know what they’re missing out on. It may have saved them a small fortune.
I simply cannot afford to use this product. I used the large bottle and the next size down in less than a month. Ugh. I was on AD for every 3 and even ordered a bottle in the interim. Finally came to the realization that, though this is indeed the best, I’ll have to settle for what my hairdresser sister can get me at salon supply stores. When the price point lowers, you can bet your beans I’ll be back.
5 stars for the product
3.5 for the price”
My Hair Loves WEN and So Do I!!!

Posted by leslea79 12-05-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I have been using WEN for over a year now, and my hair is in the best shape it has ever been! I have fine, naturally wavy hair, and WEN gives my hair incredible shine and body. My aunt hadn’t seen me in several months, and when she finally saw me, she said my hair looked better than it ever had. I told her I used WEN, and coincidentally, she had recently started using WEN as well and really loved how her hair felt. I get my hair hilighted, and it looks healthy and shiny. In fact, my hair stylist told me to keep using what I’m using because it works! My hair has been short for years, and I am finally able to grow it! I’ve used and like different WEN products, but I find that the Sweet Almond Mint seems to make my hair feel thicker. I also just ordered the Six Thirteen, but haven’t received it yet. I also like the Lavender as well, and really like the Volumizing Spray with the Styling Creme. I also use the Treatment Mist. I won’t use anything else!”
Works Miracles

Posted by Svenka 11-30-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Please wait while more information about Svenka is loaded.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I have had thin hair all my life. About 15 years ago, my hair started thinning similar to male pattern baldness. My children always kidded me about it. Then in 2004, I became seriously ill and my hairloss increased. I have been using Wen for about 9 months. Each time I get my haircut my hairdresser is amazing at how much thicker my hair is growing. I no longer have a bald spot and my hair is fuller and looks healthy. I’ll never go back to shampoo.”
Loved It But Bad for Highlights

Posted by phdgirl2011 11-30-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I just got this the other day and used it on my over-processed, dry, damaged hair. The results were amazing. My hair was soft and bouncey. It was great. The only downside, and a major one, is that it greatly dulled my highlights and lowlights. My hair is pretty much all one color now. So now I am torn. I want to use it again because there were great results but I feel like I’m ruining the hair color I pay a lot for. I called the 800 number to make sure this was safe for color treated hair. I thought I had checked on that before I ordered but I wanted to make sure. They told me it is safe and that it is not supposed to have removed my color. They said you are to wait “awhile” after coloring before using. I waited exactly 1 week after having my highlights/lowlights done. The operator agreed that 1 week should be enough time to wait before using. So, I’m not sure what’s going on. I’ll give it a few more days then try it again. Great product but take caution if you do color your hair.”
Simplify Your Routine

Posted by Judith2000 11-29-11

(read all my reviews)(read all my reviews)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
“I have been using the WEN cleansing conditioner for about 5 years. Because it does not strip my hair, I have found that I need no other products. I do not use a different leave-in conditioner, hair spray, or hair gel. I do occassionally use the WEN texture balm but it is because I am in a hurry and have not dried my hair properly. This product leaves my hair in good condition. I have a lot of thin hair and I have been able to grow my hair long because this product is so gentle.”
Share